Science Fiction & Fantasy Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for science fiction and fantasy enthusiasts. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Hi just I'm new to comic and I want to ask how to follow the release story arcs because I start with Batman: Night of the Owls I have bought the batman vol 1 court of owls,batman vol 2 city of owls and Night of the Owls. just want to ask what is the order I have to read

share|improve this question
up vote 7 down vote accepted

I read them, you should go like this:

  • Batman Vol. 1 - The Court of Owls

  • Batman Vol. 2 - City of Owls

  • Batman - Night of the Owls

enter image description here

The reason being is the three-part backup story "Fall of the House of Wayne" collected in the Night of the Owls book which, kind of, spoils key plot points regarding both the Pennyworths and the Waynes if read prior to City of Owls.

You may also want to read Nightwing Vol. 2 - Night of Owls which collects Nightwing #0 and #8-12.

The Batman - Night of the Owls book only collects issues 8 & 9 of Nightwing. But that is up to you of course. Oh, and Justice League #8 has a brief appearance of the Talons in it.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.