When Secret Wars hit, the 616 universe was destroyed, while that event took sometime to resolve, a All-New, All-Different universe was launched.
(Which may or may not still be reffered to as 616)

Some relatively new books such as All-New Hawkeye, and Uncanny Avengers v2 only made it to #5, before being relaunched post-Secret Wars into the All-New, All-Different universe with a new #1.

Did any Marvel Universe title retain numbering after entering the post-Secret Wars continuity?
So, excluding things like Miracleman, Star Wars, The Dark Tower etc...


1 Answer 1


This is hard to say, as Secret Wars hasn't finished yet, and any titles left may very well end up not lasting longer than Secret Wars.

But Groot is seemingly set in the main marvel comic universe, wasn't part of Secret Wars, and so far hasn't been rebooted with a new number #1.

  • S.H.I.E.L.D. at least finished with #12, relaunching as Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. I believe Groot was the replacement for Rocket Racoon. What evidence do you have that Groot was initially set pre Secret Wars and contains post Secret Wars elements? Commented Dec 18, 2015 at 7:29
  • @NikolaiDante It started before the launch of the All New All Different and it wasn't part of secret wars (it takes place in space). As I stated in my answer it may end up being rebooted as well, but I don't think it has yet.
    – ibid
    Commented Dec 18, 2015 at 8:47

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.