1

This question already has an answer here:

I know it is used to summon things. But can the summoner only summon things that he own or is there a range within which it can summon anything or visualizing something that he doesn't own summons the thing.

Could Harry have 'Accio'ed the horcruxes had he tried?

marked as duplicate by Rogue Jedi, Community Apr 27 '16 at 12:24

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

  • If memory serves me right, in the books, he tried to use/suggested Accio to Dumbledore on the horcrux in the lake - it did not work, because it was protected against that – diGriz Apr 27 '16 at 12:22

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.