From "The Cat Who Walks Through Walls" Wiki article:

During a meeting of the Council of the Time Scouts, representatives from every major time line and setting written by Heinlein appear, including Glory Road and Starship Troopers; and a reference is made to other authors' works as well.

Who was the representative from Starship Troopers?

1 Answer 1


The members of the Circle of the Ouroboros are introduced as:

  • Master Mobyas Toras of Barsoom (Timeline 1, Coded John Carter)
  • Her Wisdom Star, Arbitrar of the Ninety Universes (Composite timeline, Coded Cyrano)
  • Woodrow Wilson Smith, Senior of the Howard Families (Timeline 2, Coded Leslie LeCroix)
  • Dr. Jubal Harshaw (Timeline 3, Coded Neil Armstrong)
  • Dr. Hilda Mae Burroughs (Timeline 4, Coded Ballox O'Malley)
  • Commander Ted Smith (Timeline 5, Coded DuQuesne)
  • Captain John Sterling (Timeline 6, Coded Neil Armstrong Alternate)
  • Sky Marshal Samuel Beaux (Timeline 7, Coded Fairacre)

In Starship Troopers, the person with the rank of Sky Marshal commands Earth's entire military, so we can reasonably assume that the representative from Starship Troopers is Sky Marshal Samuel Beaux.

  • 2
    If anyone is wondering. Ted Smith is a Lensman - E. E. Smith, and the one from Glory Road is Her Wisdom Star.
    – DampeS8N
    Mar 26, 2012 at 1:07
  • 1
    ...and Marc DuQuesne is the antagonist of Richard Seaton in The Skylark of Space (by E. E. Smith).
    – jvb
    May 31, 2017 at 5:54

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.