What are the Seven Kingdoms in the Aquaman film? These are the ones I caught in the film, but I think I missed the others.

  1. Atlantis: ruled by Orm (at beginning of the film)
  2. Xebel: ruled by King Nereus
  3. Trench

1 Answer 1

  1. Atlantis. No need to explain that one, I think.
  2. Xebel, which as you said is ruled by King Nereus. IIRC Xebel isn't shown in the movie.
  3. The Trench, inhabited by monsters.
  4. The Fishermen Kingdom, land waters of the mermaid-looking people.
  5. The Brine, with its crab-like people, and where the final battle begins.
  6. The Deserters Kingdom, now buried in the Sahara after it was draught.
  7. The Hidden Sea (in Earth's Core, no less), where Atlan's trident was hidden, and which can be accessed from the portal thingy beyond the Trench.

  • Just as a confirmation the seven kingdoms are all addressed in the film during the meeting of Atlantis and Xebel, just before the submarine attack. Though technically they address the 7th kingdom by the name mentioned in the link above by @Valorum.
    – Odin1806
    Commented Mar 31, 2019 at 18:03

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.