So the avatar cycle goes in the order of air, water, earth, fire and since Korra started a new cycle does that mean the order of the cycle will change?

2 Answers 2


Since the original order was how Wan learned the elements I think the new order will be how Korra learned them which I think is, Water, Fire, Earth then Air.

  • I've edited this answer so it reads as an actual answer rather than a stab in the dark. This is a question and answer site and so answers should be used to answer the question; this does that but was original written more as a comment than an answer. It seems like a reasonable theory so keep it as an answer and be confident in it! Though I would say you should edit this to try and provide some evidence to back it up beyond what you have here.
    – TheLethalCarrot
    Feb 2, 2021 at 13:59
  • Didn't episode 1 start with Korra just finishing her Firebending training before moving to Republic City to learn Airbending?
    – Philipp
    Feb 2, 2021 at 14:18
  • Didnt Wan learn fire first ?
    – GamerGypps
    Feb 2, 2021 at 14:26

That hasn’t been any official statements of if the order of the avatar cycle will be altered after Korra, but in my opinion that will not be altered so the next avatar would be an earth bender.

To support my opinion, I think the earth kingdom even though was very present during TLOK specially on books 3 and 4, still needs a more popular avatar. As to a series focused on that would be very interesting to explore the earth kingdom after the effects of kuvira on book 4.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.