I believe it is a trilogy.

There are guardians who ride winged steeds. There are a number for the world. These guardians have portals on the top of very high places that can only be reached by the winged steeds.

Some of the guardians have been subverted to evil.

  • 1
    Hi, welcome to the site. In roughly which year did you read these books, and when do you think they might've been published? Jan 15 at 7:28
  • 1
    You could improve this question by going through the checklists here and editing in any relevant info you can think to add.
    – Valorum
    Jan 15 at 7:29

Could this be the Crossroads series of books by Kate Elliott? Not actually a trilogy, although there are only three books in the series thus far.

Per the description for the first book, Spirit Gate

For hundreds of years the Guardians have ruled the world of the Hundred, but these powerful gods no longer exert their will on the world. Only the reeves, who patrol on enormous eagles, still represent the Guardians' power. And the reeves are losing their authority; for there is a dark shadow across the land that not even the reeves can stop.

enter image description here

  • Did you never read Black Wolves? Publisher dropped the rest of the books but not the rights, so Elliott's been stuck.
    – mkennedy
    Jan 16 at 19:13

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.