A series of short stories around 1950, about a guy with two brains and a perfect mind shield and no it's not Gosseyn. The stories had Ellery Queen-like titles such as "The Agile Rigelian".


ISDB identifies "The Agile Algolian" (Published 1954) as number 7 of the Manning Draco series by Kendell Foster Crossen.

Here is the complete listing of stories:
The Merakian Miracle, Thrilling Wonder Stories 10/1951

The Regal Rigellian, Thrilling Wonder Stories 02/1952

The Polluxian Pretender, Thrilling Wonder Stories 10/1952

The Caphian Caper, Thrilling Wonder Stories 12/1952

Whistle Stop in Space, Thrilling Wonder Stories 08/1953

Mission to Mizar, Thrilling Wonder Stories 11/1953

The Agile Algolian, Thrilling Wonder Stories, WTR54

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.