Skip to main content

Questions tagged [patternist]

For questions about the science fiction novel series "Patternist" (Patternmaster series or Seed to Harvest) by Octavia E. Butler that started in 1980 with "Wild Seed".

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
8 votes
3 answers

What order should I read the Patternist/Patternmaster series in?

The Patternist Series by Octavia Butler has significant differences in the release / internal chronologies - the release order is Patternmaster, Mind of my Mind, Survivor, Wild Seed, Clay's Ark, but ...
Paul's user avatar
  • 2,272
1 vote
1 answer

Why is Doro offended by a lie?

In Octavia Butler's Wild Seed, there is the following exchange: "A lie offends me, Anyanwu, and what I see of you is a lie. Show me what you really are." .... "Can my concealment be a ...
Mozibur Ullah's user avatar