To be used for the Barsoom novel series, by Edgar Rice Burroughs.

Barsoom is the name of the planet Mars as given to it by its native inhabitants (Barsoomians) in the original book A Princess of Mars by Edgar Rice Burroughs.

It is also used as the name for his series of books taking place there, featuring John Carter.

The Books

  1. A Princess of Mars
  2. The Gods of Mars
  3. The Warlord of Mars
  4. Thuvia, Maid of Mars
  5. The Chessmen of Mars
  6. The Master Mind of Mars
  7. A Fighting Man of Mars
  8. Swords of Mars
  9. Synthetic Men of Mars
  10. Llana of Gathol
  11. John Carter of Mars, containing John Carter and the Giant of Mars (attributed to his son, John Coleman Burroughs), and Skeleton Men of Jupiter

Film adaptations

The first book was adapted into the 2012 film John Carter, after a straight-to-DVD adaptation in 2009.