The Rings of Power are twenty magical rings in the writings of J.R.R. Tolkien, most notably the One Ring which also has its own tag. Always use in conjunction with the [tolkiens-legendarium] tag and the [the-one-ring] tag where appropriate.

The Rings of Power in J. R. R. Tolkien's Middle-earth legendarium are twenty magical rings created by Sauron or by the Elves of Eregion under Sauron's tutelage. Three were intended for the Elves, seven for Dwarves, nine for Men, and one - the One Ring - was created by Sauron himself in Mount Doom, to control them all.

Three Rings for the Elven-kings under the sky,
Seven for the Dwarf-lords in their halls of stone,
Nine for Mortal Men doomed to die,
One for the Dark Lord on his dark throne,
In the Land of Mordor where the Shadows lie,
One ring to rule them all, one ring to find them,
One ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind them
In the Land of Mordor where the Shadows lie.

-Epigraph to The Lord of the Rings

More info:

Questions with this tag should also be tagged with , which covers the whole franchise of works in the Middle Earth universe, such as The Silmarillion and Lord of the Rings.