Skip to main content

For use on questions about Star Trek: Voyager, the 1995 Star Trek TV series. Use this tag in conjunction with the [star-trek] tag and other relevant tags (such as character tags).

Star Trek: Voyager (also referred to as ST:VOY or ST:VGR) is a science fiction television series set in the Star Trek universe. Set in the 24th century from the year 2371 through 2378, the series follows the adventures of the Starfleet vessel USS Voyager, which becomes stranded in the Delta Quadrant 70,000 light-years from Earth while pursuing a renegade Maquis ship. Both ships' crews merge aboard Voyager to make the estimated 75-year journey home.

The show was created by Rick Berman, Michael Piller, and Jeri Taylor and is the fourth incarnation of Star Trek, which began with the 1960s series Star Trek, created by Gene Roddenberry. It was produced for seven seasons, from 1995 to 2001, and is the only Star Trek series with a female captain, Kathryn Janeway, as a lead character. It ran on UPN and lasted seven seasons on the network, making it UPN's second longest series after WWF/E Smackdown!.

  • Questions specific to Star Trek: Voyager should use the tag, as well as the tag.

  • For questions that encompass the entire canon or multiple series, the tag should be used.