We changed our privacy policy. Read more.

For questions about the fantasy series created by C.S. Lewis 'The Chronicles of Narnia' that follows the mythical realm of Narnia. The first three books (The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe; Prince Caspian; and The Voyage of the Dawn Treader) were later made into popular films. Also refers to the mythical land of Narnia within the series.

The Chronicles of Narnia is a series of seven high fantasy novels by C. S. Lewis. It is considered a classic of children's literature and is the author's best-known work, having sold over 100 million copies in 47 languages. Written by Lewis between 1949 and 1954, illustrated by Pauline Baynes and originally published in London between October 1950 and March 1956, The Chronicles of Narnia has been adapted several times, complete or in part, for radio, television, the stage, and film.

Set in the fictional realm of Narnia, a fantasy world of magic, mythical beasts, and talking animals, the series narrates the adventures of various children who play central roles in the unfolding history of that world. Except in The Horse and His Boy, the protagonists are all children from the real world magically transported to Narnia, where they are called upon by the lion Aslan to protect Narnia from evil and restore the throne to its rightful line. The books span the entire history of Narnia, from its creation in The Magician's Nephew, to its eventual destruction in The Last Battle.

The books The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe (1988), Prince Caspian and The Voyage of the Dawn Treader(1989), and The Silver Chair (1990) were made into BBC TV serials (source).

The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe (2005), Prince Caspian (2008) and The Voyage of the Dawn Treader(2010) have been adapted into Disney motion pictures with The Silver Chair expected to be released in 2016.

This tag is to be used when referring to the series The Chronicles of Narnia or the actual land of Narnia.

For further information, see the Narnia Wiki