A message from our CEO about the future of Stack Overflow and Stack Exchange. Read now.

For questions related to the book series "The Dwarves" by Markus Heitz.

The Dwarves is a series of fantasy books written by German author Markus Heitz, revolving around the adventures of Tungdil Goldhand, an orphan dwarf setting out in the world of Girdlegard to save it.

The series comprises five books:

  • The Dwarves (2003)
  • The War of the Dwarves (2004)
  • The Revenge of the Dwarves (2005)
  • The Fate of the Dwarves (2008)
  • The Triumph of the Dwarves (2015)
history | excerpt history